Photograph by Xavier S.

Be Part Of The Narrative: New Orleans, LA, USA

*The content featured was not written nor represent the expressed views of the featured model or photographer.

Photograph by Xavier S.

 Bittersweet, Why you ask?  Well, if it wasn’t for your unwillingness to open your heart but only your body to me, I would not have perhaps understood your pathology is simply a mirror image of my own. Wait… Before you interrupt me please allow me to finish. I in no way implying that you misled me, we were both consenting adults, and yes you did tell me up front what you were looking for, we were a paramour.  But you have to admit there were times when our agreed perimeters were extended beyond our original terms to protect our hearts.  Nevertheless, it’s I who should be apologizing to you for misleading you.  I have come to believe even the one who reveals their intentions can often be as deceiving as the one who attempts to hind their intentions. Here is a snipped of an internal memo sent from my heart to my mind, body, and soul. “Do not misrepresent me ever again. I work tirelessly yet proudly to care for our many systems unconditionally. I stand by you silently and preform my duties with honor and distinction. However, I must now place a condition, a requirement, should we continue with this relationship. I must be cared for too.”

Photograph by Xavier S.

Submit Your Journal Entry By Clicking On The “Be Part Of The Narrative” Link.

Photograph by Xavier S.

Often described as a blog, an online magazine, a journal, when examined further the description changes and it becomes a project, an objective, a mission. American Male is one simple thing. It is a collection of different thoughts and experiences so come share yours and be part of the narrative.

website: bepartofthenarrative.com – info contact@bepartofthenarrative.com

